You are here

Christ Child Society Installs New Officers and Members

Officers of the Christ Child Society, Capital Area, Inc. pose with Fr. Dean Wilhelm after their installation ceremony. Pictured from left to right: Sue Ridlehuber, Denise Lilly, Barbara Forby,Ofelia Melendez, and Rose Zavala.


Welcome New Officers and Members of Christ Child Society

May 11, 2012 - On April 2012, Father Dean Wilhelm installed a new slate of officers and members in the Christ Child Society of Texas (CCS), Capital Area, Inc. that will serve for 2012-2014. 

  • The new officers are President, Ofelia Melendez; President-Elect, Barbara Forby; Vice President of Fundraising, Rose Zavala; Treasurer, Sue Ridlehuber; and Recording Secretary, Denise Lilly.
  • During the April ceremony, eight new CCS members were also installed.  They are Rachell Beltran, Sandra Leal, Nicole Nagel, Lillian Naizer, Lutmilla Noel, Chonita Olivas, Mary Lou Reinhardt, and Anne Trainor.

The Christ Child Society of Texas, Capital Area is one of 40 chapters of the National Christ Child Society, which started approximately 10 years ago in the Round Rock, Texas area but whose members reach to Georgetown, Austin, Bastrop, and other surrounding areas.  One of the CCS service projects includes distributing layettes to babies born into families with a financial need.  Layettes are new items needed by babies such as diapers, handmade blankets, bath towels, onesies, sleepers, literature on Shaken Baby Syndrome, book/toy, wipes, socks/booties, etc.


For more information, please call Ofelia Melendez at 512-786-4705.