You are here

Spiritual Links

Catholic and Christian Websites

The Internet contains literally thousands of websites dedicated to spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ around the world. The list below is a small compilation of Catholic, Christian, and other related websites, which may be of interest to our parishioners. If any of the links below are not working, or if you have any sites you would like to suggest, please contact Saint William at feedback@saintwilliams.org.

Listed in red are award-winning or highly-recommended sites.

Saint William Parish and the webmaster assume no responsibility for the information or views, expressed or implied, nor the shopping experiences presented on the these external sites. Although they are among the safest on the Internet regarding Christian ideologies, only those sanctioned by the Holy See and the US Conference of Catholic Bishops represent true Catholic doctrine.

 

Austin Diocese Sites
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Diocese of Austin http://www.austindiocese.org/
Austin Diocese Medical Mission
Annie's Way Thanksgiving Project http://www.austindiocesemedicalmission.org/anniesway.html
Just Because Christmas Project http://www.austindiocesemedicalmission.org/justbecause.html
   
Official Catholic Sites
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Catechism of the Catholic Church http://www.vatican.va/archive/catechism/ccc_toc.htm
Holy See http://www.vatican.va/
New American Bible http://www.usccb.org/nab/bible/
US Conference of Catholic Bishops http://www.usccb.org/
   
Timely Catholic Issues
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Catholic World News http://www.cwnews.com/
First Things http://www.firstthings.com
Ignatius Insight http://www.ignatiusinsight.com
 Zenit http://www.zenit.org/index.php?l=english
 Texas Catholic Conference  http://www.txcatholic.org
   
Other Catholic Sites
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Arlington Catholic Herald http://catholicherald.com/
Ave Maria Singles http://www.avemariascol.com/
Baltimore Catechism http://www.catholic.net/baltimore_catechism/template_channel.phtml ?channel_id=14
Catholic Answers http://www.catholic.com/
Catholic Answers Action http://www.caaction.com/
Catholic Archives of Texas http://www.onr.com/user/cat/
Catholic Art http://users.net1plus.com/artcatholic/
Catholic Culture http://www.catholicculture.org/
Catholic Educator's Resource Center http://catholiceducation.org/
Catholic Exchange http://www.catholicexchange.com
Catholic Greetings http://www.catholicgreetings.org/
Catholic Hierarchy http://www.catholic-hierarchy.org/
Catholic Information Center http://www.catholic.net/
Catholic Information Network http://www.cin.org/
Courage http://couragerc.net/
EWTN Global Catholic Network http://www.ewtn.org/
Militia of the Immaculata http://www.consecration.com/
New Advent Collection of Catholic Information http://www.newadvent.org/
Rosaries.com http://www.rosaries.com/
Saint Search http://www.catholic.org/saints/
Women for Faith & Family http://www.wf-f.org/
Vocations Online http://www.vocations.com/
   
Life
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Human Life International http://www.hli.org/
National Right to Life http://www.nrlc.org/
   
Daily Meditation & Prayers
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Daily Scripture Reading http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/
Our Daily Bread http://www.presentationministries.com/home/home.asp
   
Catholic Radio
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Ave Maria Radio http://www.avemariaradio.net
Catholic Answers Radio http://www.catholic.com/radio.asp
EWTN Global Catholic Radio http://www.ewtn.com/radio/index.asp
Relevant Radio http://www.relevantradio.com
   
Christian Shopping
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Angels' Garden http://www.theangelsgarden.com/
A Heavenly Basket http://www.aheavenlybasket.com/
Ignatius Press*
Sponsors our movie showings
http://www.ignatius.com/
Mary's Rosaries http://www.marysprayersrosaries.com/
Liguori Publications http://www.liguori.org/
Catalog of Catholic Religious Items http://www.ewtnreligiouscatalogue.com/
Monastery Products http://www.monasteryfruitcake.org/
Catholic Supply of St. Louis http://www.catholicsupply.com/
Your Catholic Store http://www.yourcatholicstore.com/
Sophia Institute Press http://www.sophiainstitute.com/
   
Miscellaneous
Site Name Site Address (URL)
Mass Times http://masstimes.org/dotnet/Default.aspx